Chittagong Division is a commercial capital in BD

Chittagong division is one of seven administrative divisions of Bangladesh. It is geographically the largest division of our country. It said that the commercial capital and the larges international seaport of Bangladesh. It also said that the healthy city (declared by UNESCO).
This division is located in a picturesque hinterland of large hill forests and lakes. It shares the most South-eastern areas of the country. It has an area of 33,771.18 square kilometers and a population of 28,079,000 (at the 2011 census). There are 11 district of the Chittagong.

Information of this division

This division is connected with Dhaka by rail, road, air and water. It is also connected with Kolkata, Pukhet, Singapore, Cox’s Bazzar and Middle East by air.

Chittagong division picture
This division is a famous for historical and archeological place like World war (2nd) cemetery, Ethnological Museum, Patenga Beach, Sitakunda Foy’s Lake and court Building Museum. It’s also green hill and forests, broad sandy beaches and fine cool climate always attract holidaymakers.

Chittagong division districts: Banderban district, Brahmanbaria district, Chandpur district, Chittagong district, Comilla district, Cox’s Bazar district, Feni district, Khagrachari district, Lakshmipur district, Noakhali district and Rangamati district (Total 11 district in Chittagong Division).

All Bangla Online newspapers link: Bangla Newspapers