Dhaka Division is the largest city, of course you know?

Dhaka is the capital and largest city of Bangladesh. Dhaka division is bounded by Indian state of Meghalaya in the north, Barisal division and Chittagong division in the south, Sylhet division in the east, Rangpur division in the north-west and Rajshahi and Khulna division in the west.

Dhaka division picture

Information of this division

Dhaka has been developing fast as a modern city and is the country’s industrial, commercial, cultural, educational and political activity. Motijheel is the main commercial area of the city. Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport is the primary airport serving both the city and the country. There are international flights available from most continents. Dhaka’s main waterfront, Sadarghat, of the river Buriganga.

Place of interest in this division: National Martyrs’ Memorial, Savar. Ahsan Manjil, Dhaka. Lal bag fort, Dhaka. Central Shahid minar, Dhaka.Parliament house, Dhaka. National Museum, Shahbagh, Dhaka. Goldi Mosque, Sonargaon, Narayanganj. Panam City, Sonargaon, Narayanganj. Forefathers House of the Father of Nation Bangabandhu Sheik Mojibur Rahman, Tongipara, Gopalgajn.

Dhaka division districts: Dhaka district, Faridpur district, Gazipur district, Gopalganj district, Jamalpur district, Kishoreganj district, Madaripur district, Manikganj district, Munshiganj district, Mymensingh district, Narayanganj district, Narsingdi district, Netrokona district, Rajbari district, Shariatpur district, Sherpur district and Tangail district (Total 17 district in Dhaka Division.

All Bangla Online newspapers link: Bangla Newspapers